COMMITMENT — &— COMMUNITY



PHILANTHROPY LEADERSHIP COLLBORATION

An initiative of the Charitable Foundation of the Islands,
Leadership Sanibel-Captiva will educate leaders about the
challenges and opportunities present on Sanibel and Captiva,
build connections and collaborations between people and
ideas, and prepare and encourage the next generation of
leaders to be committed to strengthening and improving
the quality of life in our community.



LEADERSHIP SANIBEL- CAPTIVA

The Sanibel-Captiva community is changing. Many of Sanibel and Captiva's citizens are "retiring" their long-time volunteer leadership roles. In the surveys and interviews the Foundation conducted, we learned that volunteer succession in our community is a very real issue. Who will take the place of the talented men and women who have helped to create one of the most desirable places to live in the world?

Leadership Sanibel-Captiva is a program that is for new and established residents alike – those looking for a way to use their time and talent to make a difference. The CFI Leadership Committee is hard at work creating six exciting, enriching, and fun "behind the scenes" immersion days in 2024 that will offer a select group of people an opportunity to personally meet the people and organizations at the forefront of protecting, preserving and growing the quality of life on our islands for everyone.

"One of the greatest gifts we can give is to foster the next generation of committed volunteer leaders that will love and care for Sanibel and Captiva Islands as many before have done."

- Ralph Clark, Former CFI Board Member & Founding Leadership Chair



LEADERSHIP SANIBEL- CAPTIVA 2024 PROGRAM

OPENING SESSION

Hors d'oeuvres, drinks and meet-and-greet.

FEATURED SPEAKERS
Porter and Chauncey Goss

Government - Lee County, Sanibel, and Captiva

Environment

Health, Wellness & Social Services

Business & Community Prosperity

Arts & Culture

SPECIAL CLOSING SESSION



2024 CFI BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chip Roach

Chair

Lisa Riordan, Vice Chair

Doug Congress, Treasurer

Jane Majeski

John Morse, Secretary

Michael Bennett

Susan "Sam" Boren King

Chauncey Goss

Tom Libonate

Jane Majeski

Jeff Muddell

Eric Pfeifer

Rachel Pierce

Bob Wiesemann

Al Hanser

Chair Emeritus

Dolly Farrell, Executive Director

2024 LEADERSHIP PLANNING COMMITTEE

Jane Majeski, Chair
Jim Brady
Annie Campbell
Calli Johnson
Elizabeth Piersol
Ger Ronan
Susan Ryckman
Bob Wiesemann
Michael Wood

MISSION

Inspiring Philanthropy, Leadership and Collaboration for the vitality of the Island community.

(239) 322-3818 | info@sancapcfi.org www.mycfi.org